+48 22 5128 100  

Szachowa Str. 1,
04-894 Warsaw

Written by Webmaster

The Scientific Council (SC) plays important role in the Institutes activity. It is the Institute's decision making, initiating, opinion giving and advisory body in the scope of its statutory operations and in issues of development of scientific and R&D staff.

The SC consists of 24 members, including 4 professors. The term of the SC is 4 years (currently 2017-2021).

The tasks of the SC focus on continuous monitoring of the Institute in the areas of research, development, structure, financial status and human resources. In particular, the SC provides  the Director with opinions about current issues.

The Chairman of the SC is Professor Janusz Zawiła-Niedźwiecki.